Content

Online Seminar Schedule

© DAAD Kenia

You can talk to us in person every Wednesday from 10 am to 12 pm EAT.

Every Thursday from 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. EAT, you can visit us virtually.

We offer web seminars online; based on need

Attention: To participate, you need to download the tool Webex Meetings first to be able to enter, as well as a stable internet connection. Participation is free of charge.

You may scroll further down to register for the upcoming Visiting Hours and Web Seminars

2024 Virtual Visiting Hours Schedule Thursdays 10-11 am

Date  Register here
Thursday, June 27, 2024 Register here
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Register here
Thursday, July 11, 2024 Register here
Thursday, July 18, 2024 Register here
Thursday, July 25, 2024 Register here
Thursday, August 1, 2024 Register here
Thursday, August 8, 2024 Register here
Thursday, August 15, 2024 Register here
Thursday, August 22, 2024 Register here
Thursday, August 29, 2024 Register here
Thursday, September 5, 2024 Register here
Thursday, September 12, 2024 Register here
Thursday, September 19, 2024 Register here
Thursday, September 26, 2024 Register here
Thursday, October 3, 2024 Public Holiday / Day of German Unity
Thursday, October 10, 2024 Public Holiday / Utamaduni Day
Thursday, October 17, 2024 Register here
Thursday, October 24, 2024 Register here
Thursday, October 31, 2024 Register here
Thursday, November 7, 2024 Register here
Thursday, November 14, 2024 Register here
Thursday, November 21, 2024 Register here
Thursday, November 28, 2024 Register here
Thursday, December 5, 2024 Register here
Thursday, December 12, 2024 Jamhuri Day
Thursday, December 19, 2024 Register here
Thursday, December 26, 2024 No Visiting Hour

 

Web Seminar Calendar

Special Series on PhD in Germany

 
24.07.2024

Wednesday 2 – 3 pm EAT

Special Series on PhD in Germany, part 2: The research proposal – my key to obtaining a DAAD PhD scholarship

This web seminar, which will be conducted by a DAAD Alumnus, will cover topics such as: How do I identify a research topic/ gap? How do I use e-resources to write my proposal? How do I use reference management software to help writing my proposal?

 07.08.2024

Wednesday 2 – 3 pm EAT

Special Series on PhD in Germany, part 3: Supervisor or structured programme?

Special focus is on the two ways of doing a PhD in Germany: Joining a structured PhD programme, or working with an individual supervisor. What is the difference? How do I use reference management software to help writing my proposal?

 18.09.2024

Wednesday 2-3 pm EAT

Special Series on PhD in Germany, part 4: How do I apply through the DAAD Portal?

In this session practical tips on how to register an account will be given, as well as how to find the funding programme, how to work with online forms in the portal etc. Also, how to use reference management software to help writing a proposal.

Events 2024

DAAD Climate Lecture Series

The DAAD will host the first public online lecture series within the frame of its four „Global Centres for Climate and Environment“. The lectures are public and free of charge. There is one more topic to go!
Register to participate

Advertisements by German Universities

1/0

Contact

Screenshot of map with location of DAAD-office marked